Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

One Deck Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Basis skills card - Hero entitled to - Missing link? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jens Brocksieper
Germany
Lüneburg
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I checked the new versions of the rule book and searched the forum.

I still did not find how to use the 2 basic skills card.

I understood that you should only use them when playing campeign mode.

But in the rule reference section under setup is stated

"Take a basic skill card if your hero is entitled to it".

But from where do I know which hero is entitled to which skill on the 2 basic skill cards.

I am missing a link here.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amy (Other Amy)
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
I interpreted it to mean you could choose any one of the skills off the card once your hero has enough campaign points to be entitled to do so.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jansson
Sweden
Trollhättan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, choose one at the start of the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk Roberts
United States
Jonesborough (will trade by mail)
TN
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Any character can take any one of the basic skills (if they've checked off the boxes on the campaign sheet to allow them to take a basic skill).
That said, certain basic skills seem tailor-made for certain characters.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitch Lavender
United States
Fort Worth
Texas
flag msg tools
Klaatu barada nikto.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's mentioned under the Campaign Mode rules, but it's on the character sheets as the Basic: Veteran ability. "Start each game with any one Basic Skill."

So if you unlock this ability with 6 "Any Dungeon" experience points, you get the Basic Skill.

At least, that's how we've been playing it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kos blaat
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmb
wait... what? unlock? how is that supposed to work?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.