Popular Tags: [View All]
Nicholas Jost
United States
GIlroy
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The tournament rules state:
"Players are responsible for bringing all of the game components they need to play a game of Star Wars: Armada. This includes all ship and squadron models, bases, pegs, ship cards, squadron cards, ship tokens, obstacles, upgrade cards, objective cards, and tokens. In addition, they must bring a damage deck, sufficient dice for attack rolls, a maneuver tool, and a range ruler. When a fleet list is required, players should bring a completed list or arrive at the venue early to fill one out."

Is this really enforced for upgrade cards? That seems...excessive since in theory it would require me doing things like buying multiple base sets since there appears to be no way to buy cards. I'd prefer answers from regional or above. I'm just getting into this game and that surprised me.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
nickjost wrote:
Is this really enforced for upgrade cards? That seems...excessive since in theory it would require me doing things like buying multiple base sets since there appears to be no way to buy cards. I'd prefer answers from regional or above. I'm just getting into this game and that surprised me.

Yes. You must own the card - no proxies are allowed for tournaments. If you don't want to buy a whole set for a single card, try to buy individuals off ebay, trade, or borrow.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Les Marshall
United States
Woodinville
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
nickjost wrote:
The tournament rules state: