Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Murne - Company of Heroes XP Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]

Illinois
msg tools
mb
Campaign question; Murne Rin's "Company of Heroes" ability reads, "When you deploy a unique ally, reduce its deployment cost by 4..."

The rules reference guide defines unique as, "Each player can only use one copy of each unique card at a time. These cards are identified by a bullet (-) before the name, for example -Darth Vader..."

My understanding is that the "company of heroes" card does not apply to non-unique allies. Rebel troopers, wookie warriors, or echo base troopers would not have a reduced deployment cost. However, characters like Luke and Han do have a reduced deployment cost.

Is this correct? For campaign purposes, I feel like all allies should be considered unique even if they are not identified by a bullet (-) because you can only bring one ally, thus making it unique to that mission.

Any thoughts?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
It is the unique allies that have a bullet in front of their name, like Luke, Han, etc. It is not the generic ones like Rebel troopers, et al. even though you are limited to one copy of them in campaign.

And if it was meant to be "all" allies then there would have been no reason to qualify it as this is a campaign only card.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls

Illinois
msg tools
mb
Makes sense, thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reepicheep Catsbane
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It also makes a little more sense considering the name of the ability.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas with Subtrendy
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
nikokcg wrote:
It also makes a little more sense considering the name of the ability.


And the nature of the hero.

Murne is a diplomat (and a spy), not a commander. It would make sense that she'd be dealing with the more "important" named heroes rather than the grunts.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.