Jeff Smith
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Am I seeing this right. I'm at end of 1st turn on Operation Crusader Scenario. Map 3 is contested. On the removal phase, all square units (in supply) for both sides are removed to the force pool? If that's right, there's obviously a reason for that - I'm no game designer. What is the conceptual reason for that? Excellent game as I figure out more and more what to do.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
jchron wrote:
Am I seeing this right. I'm at end of 1st turn on Operation Crusader Scenario. Map 3 is contested. On the removal phase, all square units (in supply) for both sides are removed to the force pool? If that's right, there's obviously a reason for that - I'm no game designer. What is the conceptual reason for that? Excellent game as I figure out more and more what to do.

When it is said "Force Pool" this does not mean that units are eliminated! They are just ready for redeployment at the start of the next turn, if an offensive is declared.

Rule 3.0 page 4:

Refer to the separate Scenarios booklet, choose a scenario,
and follow its Set Up and Special Rules.

Place the scenario’s Active Map between the two players.
The Axis operates from the map edge with the Gray
border, the Allies from the Tan-bordered map edge. The
Player Aid Mat is placed between the players, adjacent
to the map in contention, in such a way that both players
can read it.

Both players’ available units are placed conspicuously in
front of them, just off the map edge. This group of active
units is called that player’s Force Pool.

The cards are shuffled and placed face-down to form the
Draw pile. Each player also takes his respective CRT
player aid card.

Do not forget that each side gets to move and attack multiple times as long as they have supply during a Game Turn, this represent one major offensive (or sometimes two). Each of these "sub-turns" lasting about a week, to a few days.