Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Hoplomachus: The Lost Cities» Forums » Rules

Subject: When can I use an Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Shradnick

Scranton
Pennsylvania
msg tools
badge
Bone Head
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know manual says as soon as unit is deployed, but....

Can I use it after an attack?
Can I use it after I move?
Can I use it on another players turn?
Can I ONLY use it when I deploy said unit?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Koch
United States
Omaha
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It would depend on the ability as some are restricted to Move Phase, some Attack Phase, etc.

Which Ability are you asking about?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelika Fröhlich
Austria
Tulln on the Danube
Lower Austria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say:

YES
YES
NO
NO



But it depends on the ability... some are only usable when attacking (but thats mentioned on the chip)...

And also important: ONLY ONCE PER TURN!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Koch
United States
Omaha
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mpgrunt wrote:
I know manual says as soon as unit is deployed, but....

Can I use it after an attack? Depends (Assimilate, Battle Riff, Distract)
Can I use it after I move? Depends (Avoid, Battle Riff, Shove)
Can I use it on another players turn? Depends (Assimilate, Intercept Attack/Blow, Parry, Retailiate)
Can I ONLY use it when I deploy said unit? No

Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Shradnick

Scranton
Pennsylvania
msg tools
badge
Bone Head
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
robkoch2112 wrote:
It would depend on the ability as some are restricted to Move Phase, some Attack Phase, etc.

Which Ability are you asking about?


Not any specific one, just looking at the manual that states it is used when a unit is deployed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Shradnick

Scranton
Pennsylvania
msg tools
badge
Bone Head
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Koch
United States
Omaha
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also an Ability is different from an Innate item.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.