Mpampis Mpampoglas
msg tools
there is an op card that dark deck has called bone splinters and I was wonering if toy can use it to kill a planewalker, because the card says:

¨Destroy a creature you control that's is adjacent to target creature an opponent controls. Deal 4 damage to the target creature¨

2 questions more if you can answer please..

1)after summoning a squard, can the planewalker move and attack then?

2)can you summon a creature after your summoner is dead? or the game is over?

that's all, thanks in advance for your time
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trueflight Silverwing
United States
Waverly
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Anything that can effect Plainswalkers will specifically say do. They are different than creatures. Plainswalkers are their own type.

For your other questions;

1) yes. You have chosen your Plainswalker add the active unit for the turn. Summoning is just one of the things they can do during the course of their turn.

2) no. Your Plainswalker is the one who Simmons units. You have to use them as your active unit for the turn and then use their Simon ability to Simon more units. If they die, you lose that ability as you can no longer choose them as the active unit. You also lose the ability to caddy spell cards at that point too. That doesn't necessarily end the game though. If you have other units on the field, you can continue, but it severely limits your options. There are some games/screenshots where losing your Plainswalker does end the game though.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mpampis Mpampoglas
msg tools
Ok thanks for the info
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.