Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tenkatoitsu» Forums » Rules

Subject: One Unit in Attack charges Two? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh Malbon
United States
Santa Cruz
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens when one unit in Attack charges into 2 enemies' ZoC?

No other attackers/enemies involved.

I understand when two attack one, they add support.


Thanks for the help!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Atack
United States
Round Rock
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Support only comes into play if one of the units is not attacking - so it would be a unit prob NOT from the active, friendly clan.

As I read the rule : If one unit attacks 2 units - it attacks both units, so the defender is likely going to have the advantage as both units contribute their Elan and Mass. With clans under Attack, it seems very likely to happen somewhat frequently in a game.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Malbon
United States
Santa Cruz
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for your help!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Atack
United States
Round Rock
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No prob. Hopefully I am correct! blush

I'm sitting here knocking out a few turns while taking a break from work.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francois Vander Meulen
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. You are right. Both units are attacked. They both contribute to the elan and mass values.

Francois.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.