Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Axis & Allies Anniversary Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Subs and Transports answers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
lance klindt
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
> >
> > http://www.wizards.com/%5CAvalonHill%5Crules%5CAxAl-AnEd_Err...
> >
> > Errata from 3/20/2009 Axis & Allies Anniversary Edition page 1
>

Answered:

Quote from: General Di Caro on November 18, 2008, 09:29:19 pm
When a destroyer is present, a submarine loses its unique capabilities regarding movement, submerging, and "surprise strike." If all enemy destroyers are destroyed during the course of a combat, do submarines regain their capabilities during that combat? It would appear that they do, in the area of submerging against aircraft.

>Yes. All abilities cancelled by enemy destroyers are regained if those destroyers are sunk.


Quote from: General Di Caro on November 18, 2008, 09:29:19 pm
Secondly, do submarines perform "surprise strike" at the start of every round of combat or just the first round of combat? (Again, if enemy destroyers are present, there is no "surprise strike.")

>Every round.


Quote from: General Di Caro on November 18, 2008, 09:55:24 pm
A second clarification, please.

May escorted transports enter a seazone that contains only enemy submarines and ignore them in order to perform an amphibious assault?

>Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.