Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Perk - Refresh an item card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
tom black
United States
santa monica
California
flag msg tools
Any rules/faq on this, spent or consumed etc.

TIA

Tom
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Florin
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Which class?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tom black
United States
santa monica
California
flag msg tools
Triple arrow up class
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Isaac Childres
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you apply its effect, you can refresh any spent or consumed item you have equipped.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Kratz
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thom216 wrote:
Triple arrow up class


Threads discussing Abilities of unlocked classes should be noted that they contain spoilers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Latimore
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
thom216 wrote:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Triple arrow up class


Throw that in a spoiler yo.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Troy Laurin
Australia
Perth
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
alphasquid wrote:
Throw that in a spoiler yo.

The name of the class is a spoiler, the description of the picture on the envelope isn't.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Latimore
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
MrTroy wrote:
alphasquid wrote:
Throw that in a spoiler yo.

The name of the class is a spoiler, the description of the picture on the envelope isn't.


The mechanics/perks of the class are, and you're connecting the two.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris F
Canada
flag msg tools
Cephalofair wrote:
When you apply its effect, you can refresh any spent or consumed item you have equipped.


Would be nice to include this in the class FAQ for this character class.

The Rulebook page 27 states that refresh actions will state which types of items (Consumed or Spent) are affected, and that doesn't happen in this case.

I know our group at least guessed wrong, and used it only on Spent items (believing using it on Consumed was more powerful than intended). Would have made a major impact on many scenarios.

Thank you for the clarification!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Berg
Germany
BaWü
flag msg tools
富士山
badge
Take a closer look
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow, that makes that class even more powerful, like that was even needed...
But I agreee, that would be a good thing to include in the FAQ (or clarify on the character sheet, if space permits.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.