Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Discoveries» Forums » Rules

Subject: Removed dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric deRuiter
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Suppose player Red has the yellow player dice for the beginning of an explore action and their own red die on journal, but don't activate it as they are working on another exploration action. The yellow player rests and takes back their dice, leaving the red player with just a journal on that space. Must red rest to get their die back, or can they use that action as if it was complete, or can they re play dice for the begining of the action on a further turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew MacLeod
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
And when, exactly, are we playing Churchill again?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I may be misunderstanding your question, Eric, but...

Once Journal dice are placed on the Journal spot of an Action, that Action is activated immediately. In other words, the example you gave would never happen: placing the red die on the Journal spot automatically triggers the Action, and so the dice would have already gone back to your Stock. Journal dice (when used for Journaling) are always placed last in an Action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
badge
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A journal slot must be the last space to be occupied, where once occupied, the action is resolve immediately (cannot save for later).
But other slots can be occupied regardless the order (left to right).

So in your case, as the comment, is not possible. Once a journal die is placed on an action, that action is resolved and all the dice are re-rolled and placed back into the player's supply.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.