Dusan Vit
Czech Republic
Bystrice nad Pernstejnem
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb

Every morning, I ascend 371 steps to the tower, which houses our academy. I bring a pile of books under my arm and when I enter my class, everything goes silent. I am not just an ordinary student. On the contrary, I am in chargé of these young and promising foolhardy heroes. I am a teacher and I should pay attention mainly to their success. But much more important for me is the prize given away for best teachers of the year. I want to have it!

Monster Hero Academy is a card game, that bring all the candidates on the soil of university and allows them to teach. At least virtually. All this thanks to author Abdul Rahman Ibrahim, and illustrations of Chan Wonn Bing. Their game was published under brand of Blue Mana Games and presented at fair Spiel 2014 in Essen.

Small green box has little crazy illustration and opens its arms to you. Everyone interested will find one free compartment filled with few small tokens. Inside is a large class supervisor badge. Second compartment is covered with cardboard and houses 56 cards. Thirty of them belong to teachers and each card carries one digit from one to five.

Five cards with scale allows players to see the whole academy tower. And now we are left with only three packs of seven cards. Dark red ones represent heroes with a short instruction, how to behave, when they are revealed. Rest of the space is dedicated to students and their tests. Card of each pupil contains three digits specifying his fight, magic and craft. Test cards show reward for winner of the test and also a special condition for fights, that will be held, when trying to succeed.