Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multi-unit attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
GeeKenny GeeKenny
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

Could someone please explain 10.3.5 multi-unit attack?
How can units in a single hex attack one or more targethexes in a single battle?
How is this resolved?

gr,
Kenny.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have a single stack next to two targets, you can resolve it as one battle by adding the defenders strengths in both target hexes together to make one defensive total.

If you look at the example on page 11, with two Russians attacking a German. If it was the German's turn, that single German could attack both the Russians, assuming they both had a target on them as one big battle.

It could just as easily be one stack attacking three or more target hexes, as long as there is only one attacking stack.

If you have two attacking stacks, it becomes more complicated. Simply put, if all the attackers are next to each target hex, they can all attack together (10.3.3). Otherwise, you must divide it into several smaller battles.
6 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.