Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mind thief possession skill rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Does anyone know if i use possession on a teammate. Do I get to move him or does he get to choose where his character moves? Also, if I use it on a summoned creature can I choose where it moves or does it move on its own but just 4 movement towards the closest monster?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
toeknee n
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since the card doesn't mention that the Mindthief has control, like some other Mindthief cards that grant control, I would say the targeted figure makes the "decision."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Noel Szczepanski
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I remember correctly it says you give movement. In the case on an ally they choose. In the case of a summon they would move toward their focus.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vince R.
United States
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe both sides of that card say something like "an ally may move/attack", so they control where to move/who to attack, or do nothing if they prefer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
That's what I thought. Thanks everyone. I wish there was a way to control the summons
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
toeknee n
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agoobwa wrote:
That's what I thought. Thanks everyone. I wish there was a way to control the summons


There are ways. Some of Mindthief's abilities do exactly that. For instance, at the beginning, Withering Claw and Possession both allow allows you to.

Edit: D'oh, Possession doesn't count.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.