Sara Van Landegem
Belgium
Louvain
Vlaams-Brabant
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a teacher at a highschool in Belgium, and I want to organize a boardgameclub for the kids. So I'm looking for games to add to my list, knowing that the age of my pupils differs from 12 to 16 and the games shouldn't last longer than an hour or so.

This is my list so far:
Carcassonne
Catan
Codenames: Pictures
Friday
Pickomino
Dixit
7 Wonders
Dominion
Stone Age
King of Tokyo
Patchwork
7 Wonders Duel
Machi Koro
Splendor
Qwixx Deluxe
Saboteur
Citadels
Lanterns: The Harvest Festival
Ticket to Ride

So I'm pretty, let's call it 'focused', when I want something so I got a reasonable sum of money to spend. I'm at around 350 euro's at the moment, and I can spend another 300 or so.
What is the list lacking? What should I put in there? I want to have a game for 1 player, for 2 playes and more, a partygame, a more complicated game...all kinds really. I have another huge list with 'maybe's' on it, like Jungle Speed, Spyfall, Roll for the Galaxy, Isle of Skye, Kingdomino, Sushi Go Party, ....but I wouldl like to get your opinions first. Tick off what matches :-)

Thanks you guys!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Nagels
Belgium
Olen
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not entirely sure if it's a good idea to include solo games like Friday in your idea. I am a big fan of solo games, but some kids in high school really need a push towards a more socially involved level of functioning. Isolating them from the group in order to play mind-challenging games seems a bit contrary to the purpose of creating a club. However, the educational benefits of a solo game can't be denied

Your list so far has a great mix of game types and I can +1 kingdomino and Isle of Skye.