Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Friedrich» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about the Fate cards and "dropping out" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Viktor Karlsson Mantel
Sweden
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So the rules say that when for example the right fate cards have been played russia and sweden will have droped out of the game and that player is now in control of the imperial army.

"And so the player can stay in the game until the end" maybe not exact quote. But then the next turn the France army dropes out due to its second card in the matter. Is the game now over? no ore army can drop out and what I understood the game is now over?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill the Pill
United States
Oneonta
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Game over. Friedrich wins!!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
richard sivel
Germany
berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
The answer is correct.

See also section 12, last spades:
"Prussian victory. If Russia, Sweden and France have quit
the game due to the Cards of Fate, then the game ends with
the victory of Prussia/Hanover (player Frederick)."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.