Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Game of Thrones: The Iron Throne» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tormenting a Leader with little power? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Johannigman
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mb
A question came up in our game last night.

Assume that I only have 1 or 2 crowns on my leader sheet. My opponent has my leader card as hostage and decides to torment him. Does my leader only lose the few crowns that he has, or do I have to remove a total of 4, taking some from my other characters?

Thanks in advance for your ruling!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ravage Board Gaming
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unfortunately, the tormsnt is limited to the power the leader has in this case, so they would be taken down to zero and no more.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Koko Krants
msg tools
Does the leader die as well if it has zero crowns in it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Witold G
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Avatar
No, leader never dies.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.