Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: What to do with fulfilled personal quest cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roman Rybiczka
Austria
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hey! In our group we just retired our first character and I was wondering what I should do with his card afterwards? Rip it apart - shuffle it back into the other personal quests?

I didn`t find it in the rules and the forum

Thank you very much for your help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian S
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
It's removed from the game. Page 48, second paragraph.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Morgan
United Kingdom
Grays
Essex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Goes forever. Inferred in the rules when it says that "if there isn't a personal quest to draw then a character never retires.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
toeknee n
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Uratha wrote:
Hey! In our group we just retired our first character and I was wondering what I should do with his card afterwards? Rip it apart - shuffle it back into the other personal quests?

I didn`t find it in the rules and the forum

Thank you very much for your help!


rule book pg. 48 wrote:
When a personal quest is fulfilled, the personal quest card is removed from the game.


Edit: D'oh, ninjas everywhere!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Ehlers
United States
Cleveland
Ohio
flag msg tools
I love you!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Say a little prayer and bury it in the back yard in the same small box with the character model and sheet.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Steele
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a bag marked "removed cards" - all of my "teared up" cards go in there
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GAF Blizzard
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
sirgalin wrote:
Say a little prayer and bury it in the back yard in the same small box with the character model and sheet.

You'll need the mini the next time you play the class though.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.