Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: Double Dagger question... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Smith
United States
Unspecified
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So the dagger has the special ability "Gain +1 die with another equipped Melee weapon" and is a dual wield weapon.

Does this mean a character dual wielding daggers goes from 2 dice to 4 dice?(1 die from each dagger and +1 bonus(+2 total) provided by each to the other?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Francisco
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Smith
United States
Unspecified
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
senorcoo wrote:
Correct.

Thanks...wow...the mighty dagger :-) (especially with characters rolling +1 die or +1 to hit)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rudy Castaneda
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How about...

A dagger in one hand and a mace in the other?

If you're using the mace to attack do you still get the +1 dice, from the "Gain +1 die with another equipped Melee weapon" ability?

Thanks!

-rudy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doctor Bandage
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that's the purpose of the dagger. It simulates dual wielding the dagger and mace without breaking the established game rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the Dagger ability still applies when wielding any Melee weapon in your other hand and attack with that other weapon.

The simple way to think about the Daggee ability is that it increases the dice value of the card in your other hand by 1 if it is a Melee weapon.

Also, just because it almost always gets asked as a follow-up in threads like this... In the case you have three Hand weapons equipped, due to one being in your Body Slot, the Dagger can't power up two other weapons at the same time. You are always limited to using only two Hand Equipment cards at any time, even if you happen to have three equipped. You must choose which two you are using.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.