Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Thunder & Lightning» Forums » Rules

Subject: Freya rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Diogo Poupado
Portugal
Ourém
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On the Rulebook it reads:
Thunder & Lightning Rulebook wrote:
When the top card of the opponent’s discard pile does not
have a strength of 1-7, you may not play Freya.
This means I can't play her as a Mythological card, discarding her. I get this.
But can I still play her on the Battlefield? I would assume I can.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gold Sirius
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
You can never play mythological cards on the battlefield.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clifford Scheifele
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Completely untrue. You may always play mythological cards onto the battlefield.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Diogo Poupado
Portugal
Ourém
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cascheif wrote:
Completely untrue. You may always play mythological cards onto the battlefield.
Exactly. This is what I mean. Can I still play the card onto the battlefield as a regular card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gold Sirius
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
cascheif wrote:
Completely untrue. You may always play mythological cards onto the battlefield.


Well, damn. I've played this game wrong all along.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Diogo Poupado
Portugal
Ourém
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's easily overlooked and it doesn't change the game that much.
Cards with no numbers are automatically defeated if challenged and can't challenge.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.