Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Thunder & Lightning» Forums » Rules

Subject: Idunn/Berserker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Diogo Poupado
Portugal
Ourém
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thunder & Lightning Rulebook wrote:
If one player has Idunn/Berserker as the top card
of his discard pile, the other player may
not play or lose Idunn/Berserker to the top of his discard pile.
Why does it say I can't play it? Does this mean I can't play it on the Battlefield if the other player has an Idunn/Berserker on the top of his discard pile? This doesn't seem to make sense.
Maybe it's just a poor choice of words? It seems like they are referring to "play" as the same as "lose".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clifford Scheifele
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
You may not play Idunn directly to your discard pile if your opponent has Idunn on the top of his/her discard pile. You may play Idunn to the battlefield in this case. But if is "lost" (defeated when challenged) then it must go to the bottom of your discard pile if Idunn is on the top of your opponent's discard pile.

Same holds for Berserker.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.