Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Character with 2 boxes. Command action question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel M

Austin
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
This is about the Beast Tyrant character. A few of the command actions give the bear commands that he follows after making his move/attack. I am unsure if I get a say in what he does or if I use AI.

Example: Howling Bolt says Move 5. Does that mean I get to tell him where he goes? Or does he just move 5 toward the next enemy?

Thanks!


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Noel Szczepanski
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It will move towards its nearest focus per standard summons rules.

Correct answer provided by Isaac below.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Isaac Childres
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Actually, "Command" actions allow the player to control how the bear performs the action.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel M

Austin
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Cephalofair wrote:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Actually, "Command" actions allow the player to control how the bear performs the action.


Thank you for the help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eirik Johnsbråten
Norway
Notodden
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I searched high and low for this. It would be nice if it was in the faq.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.