Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Conan» Forums » Rules

Subject: If an event tile lists several events, which/how many can the OL activate? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Taylor S
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
For example in "Hunting the Tigress," the event tile is linked to three separate event effects:

Reinforcement
Fire at Will
Glory to Set

When the OL pays to activate the event tile, how many of the above event effects can he resolve. Must he resolve all of them? Can he skip some effects if desired?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aditya C
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Only one can be resolved per activation.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Zsolt
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless stated otherwise in the scenario, only one option can be undertaken.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
you have to choose which option you use, in some scenarios i think some options are only available once.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Baker
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Unless the scenario instructions say differently you can only choose one per tile activation

"Most scenarios use at least one event tile: when the event tile is activated, the overlord must perform one of the events described by the scenario. In some scenarios, the event tile is used to resolve more than one event each time the event tile is activated. The number of events, their descriptions, and the conditions for using them are specified by the scenario."

Page 3 of the revised overlord rulebook.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.