Jeff G.

Reisterstown
Maryland
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Rule 13.1 says that "All units on the map must be able to trace a line of supply to a supply source or suffer the penalties listed in 13.4 for bring out of supply." Naval units are obviously units under Rule 3.2. But Rule 13.4 on "Out of Supply Effects" says that out-of-supply units "Have their Combat Factors halved," which doesn't seem applicable to naval units. Are they effectively treated as exempt from the effects of being out-of-supply?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gilbert Collins
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
All naval units do not have to worry about supply. But remember, in the Autumn they MUST quit the lakes and return to a friendly port.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.