Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Military victory conditions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gilgamesh of Uruk
msg tools
I've been reading that part clearly, and I haven't found any evidence abut this situation:
The shadow player captures cities and strongholds of the FP worth X points. Meanwhile, the FP player captured one of shadow Strongholds (e.g. Orthank). Does it substract the two points from the shadow's score?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raf B
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Note there is an order of precedence in victory conditions, so even if the FP reach 4 VPs on a turn, the Shadow will still win if it accomplishes either of its win conditions on the same turn.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Sturm
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To clarify Raf's answer, the Shadow player does not lose points if he loses a shadow stonghold. His points are awarded only for capturing Free People's cities and strongholds. The only way the SP can lose points is if the FP player recaptures one of their SP controlled locations (and vice versa).
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.