Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Axis & Allies: 1942» Forums » Rules

Subject: Map Boundary Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike D
msg tools
Haven't gamed amazingly since the Avalon Hill days (Panzer Leader) but super excited to be back. Wondering if there is much consensus on two ambiguous sea boundary lines... Gibraltar & NE Scotland.

1) does a ship or plane have to enter the Med before landing on the Rock?
2) Can a new ship be launched right into the North Sea (SS3) off Scotland, or a plane fly directly from Scotland into that sea space?

I would think no on both, but seeking others' thoughts.

Cheers...

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Sea zone 12 doesn't connect to Gibraltar, so yes.
2) Sea zone 3 does connect to United Kingdom (see the FAQ), so yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike D
msg tools
Thanks!

That FAQ is really awesome, btw.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.