Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Planetarium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Double moves on acceleration period rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Westgard
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this acceleration allow a planet to "sweep" an orbit, move out to another orbit, then sweep again? Or is that 3 moves?

If a planet is an empty orbit, it could potentially sweep anywhere. Where can you break it out or in to another orbit? Is that 2 moves?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Muldoon (silentdibs)
United States
Astoria
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 10: "Planets still follow the normal movement rules [...]"

Only matter tokens may move twice.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Forby
msg tools
A better way to think of it is that it is not that you get 2 "Moves". You don't. The Acceleration simply means that matter goes a bit faster.

Here is how I looks at it:
1. If you move a Planet: Normal rules.
2. If you move a Matter Token it can be moved 1 or 2 spaces.

So what this means is that it is a little easier to get matter to a planet: Matter can change orbits and if there is a planet one space out it can then be moved onto the planet. If the Matter is not with in 2 spaces of a planet then you just moved the matter. So you can't, say, move a matter token out of the way and then sweep the orbit through it's missing space. That would be 2 turns. ONLY when you move a Matter token AND if that matter token has 2 spaces to a planet is the Acceleration important.

Initially, I thought you got 2 Movement turns and then could play a card if you can. But reading closer, that is incorrect.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.