Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Unit placement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
GeeKenny GeeKenny
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

1) Example, Kharkov is Soviet controlled (but no unit in it), and the area surrounding is out of supply. May the Soviets place a new unit in Kharkov then.

2) The first turns the Soviets may not stack, may they overstack when placing units?

gr,
Kenny.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Kenny.

GeeKenny wrote:


1) Example, Kharkov is Soviet controlled (but no unit in it), and the area surrounding is out of supply. May the Soviets place a new unit in Kharkov then.


You can only place a unit in a hex if you can trace supply to a city (rule 7.6). The city itself is not a supply source. I suppose here that the city is surrounded by enemy units and ZOCs, if this is the case then you cannot trace supply to it, and cannot place a new unit there.

GeeKenny wrote:

2) The first turns the Soviets may not stack, may they overstack when placing units?


Sure you may overstack, but rule 8.4.3 means that the overstacked units will be immediately placed in the Shattered units box at the end of the Organization Phase!

[8.4.3] Overstacking Penalty: At the end of any Phase or Battle, the owning player must put any excess units of his choice from that hex into the Shattered Units Box until it conforms to the stacking limit (8.4.1), Unsupplied or Fortified units are put in the Destroyed Units Box.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GeeKenny GeeKenny
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

OKAY, the Germans positioned there units in such way that Kharkov was put out of supply, BUT Kharkov was not in the EZOC.
May the Soviets place a new unit in Kharkov then?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GeeKenny wrote:

OKAY, the Germans positioned there units in such way that Kharkov was put out of supply, BUT Kharkov was not in the EZOC.
May the Soviets place a new unit in Kharkov then?


No, since the Kharkov hex cannot tace a supply path. Read rule 7.6 again. You cnnot make a unit appear in a hex that would put it out of supply right away.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.