Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Blitz! A World in Conflict» Forums » Rules

Subject: Allying a minor country rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Devin McCane
United States
flag msg tools
mb
When does an allied minor country's resources or oil become available for the major power to use? Is it immediately upon allying them or do you have to wait until the major power is in a war with another major power, if not already?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Hi Devin,

Immediately is my knee-jerk answer. What's the situation?

Cheers,
Dave L.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Devin McCane
United States
flag msg tools
mb
Hi Dave,

I'm playing a game where Japan allied Netherlands East Indies through the Road to War options, so I didn't know if the one oil in East Indies automatically goes to Japan starting turn 1 or if it takes the Allies declaring war on Japan first?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Thanks Devin. Japan would have the Oil immediately in that case. And a smart move, too! ;-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.