Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Jump Drive» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do Contact Specialists stack? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Okolica
United States
Washington Township
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I have two contact specialists down, do I get a 2 card discount? Or after the first contact specialist is applied is it considered a non-military and so the second contact specialist doesn't apply?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance McMillan
United States
Lakebay
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe you are prohibited from having two of the same card in your tableaux.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Schindler
United States
Lombard
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lancer4321 wrote:
I believe you are prohibited from having two of the same card in your tableaux.


You can definitely have multiples of the same card in your tableau in Jump Drive (unless the card says otherwise).
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Juhl
Denmark
Ørbæk
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
Lancer4321 wrote:
I believe you are prohibited from having two of the same card in your tableaux.


Not true.
Besides Survey team and Trade pact (which are specifically mentioned in the rules) you can multible copies of all other cards.
Galactic Trendsetters are almost dependant of multible copies to be relevant.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Butterfly0038 wrote:
after the first contact specialist is applied is it considered a non-military [world] and so the second contact specialist doesn't apply

This.
21 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.