Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lita - Scenario 2 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Corbett
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hi - another question about Lita!

I have just started scenario 2 in Core Set, and the outcome of the first scenario means I got to put Lita into my deck. I drew her out in my first hand of five. Now according to the Rulebook, if a card is in my hand I am 'in control' of it, so does this mean that I don't have to 'play' Lita (no cost but would use an Action) to gain the advantages printed on her card?

(I assume of course I'd have to Play her to get the advantage of her health and sanity.)

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Putnam
United States
Lowell
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Although you do control the card while it is in your hand, the abilities on cards are not active while in out of play areas, which your hand is.

See Rules Reference pg 2: Abilities
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim . K
United Kingdom
Southend-on-Sea
Essex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Lunatic Calm wrote:
Although you do control the card while it is in your hand, the abilities on cards are not active while in out of play areas, which your hand is.

See Rules Reference pg 2: Abilities


So you need to pay for her as an asset and play her to the table, where she takes up an ally slot, just like any other ally basically.

Once played, you can then benefit from her abilities, as well as the extra damage and horror she can receive on your behalf.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.