Tom Matty
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If your equipped weapon allows a re-roll, and it's all 3 red dice for example, do you have to keep track of which dice you chose as supplied by the weapon and re-roll that di only?

If a hero is surrounded by multiple enemies should their attacks and rolls be combined into a single roll if they are all a single group activated? Or are they activated 1 by 1 as single attacks even though there may be several surrounding the character they are attacking.

Same question for the heroes. If several heroes surround a single enemy should their attack be combined?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Finn
United States
Encinitas
California
flag msg tools
Sunken warplane
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tommatty wrote:
If your equipped weapon allows a re-roll, and it's all 3 red dice for example, do you have to keep track of which dice you chose as supplied by the weapon and re-roll that di only?


You may re-roll any dice of that color, not just the specific dice that were added as a result of using the weapon.

tommatty wrote:
If a hero is surrounded by multiple enemies should their attacks and rolls be combined into a single roll if they are all a single group activated? Or are they activated 1 by 1 as single attacks even though there may be several surrounding the character they are attacking.


The enemies attack individually, not all at once. Note that all enemies in the activated group must finish their movement before the first enemy in that group attacks a hero. As soon as an enemy attacks a hero, or takes any other non-movement action, all models in the group lose their remaining movement points.

tommatty wrote:
Same question for the heroes. If several heroes surround a single enemy should their attack be combined?


Heroes move and attack individually.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Williamson
United States
Bloomfield
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
tommatty wrote:
If your equipped weapon allows a re-roll, and it's all 3 red dice for example, do you have to keep track of which dice you chose as supplied by the weapon and re-roll that di only?


To clarify further on your example: If you are rolling 5 red dice to attack and only the weapon (3 red) allows rerolls, you may only reroll 3 red dice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Zsolt
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The combining of attacks into one massive attack is one of the most common errors I see in video game plays. The recent Dice Tower replay video made this mistake and Belit was killed as a result.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Feldmann SoFrankly
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Footballzs wrote:
The combining of attacks into one massive attack is one of the most common errors I see in video game plays. The recent Dice Tower replay video made this mistake and Belit was killed as a result.


There is an example of combat in the re-written English rule that specifically illustrates that the attacks are separate.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Dotor
Germany
Würzburg
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Though you may reroll a die only the first time for free:

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1656445/can-you-reroll-same...

There is also a hint in the revised rulebook (p.22) in the clarification section about rerolls:

"Certain skills (such as Support) allow players to a player rolls a die indicated by one of these icons, the player may reroll a die for free even if that die has already been rerolled."

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.