Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monster Hit location cards with a title in a blue rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeffrey Vierra
United States
Hawaii
flag msg tools
()()()()()()()()()()()
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do monster hit location cards with a title in a blue bar like, Giant Teeth First strike, or impervious are these considered mood cards? Meaning do they stay in play? Or are discarded at the end of that round?


Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Poole
msg tools
First Strike means you have to choose them first, over any non-First Strike HLs. Impervious means you don't do damage if you wound that location. They aren't moods, nor do they remain in play.

Just treat the blue title as a note that says "yo, this isn't just a regular HL, read it carefully"
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexa Elvrayen

California
msg tools
Moods only come from AI cards, so you'll never have to worry about the monster reacting into one.
An impervious hit location will specify it is, so no need to worry about that either (though first strike is usually still harsh).
For most mechanics/keywords, the first few times you encounter it there should be a description - if I remember correctly, it's a little below the blue box on these types of cards - to help you out.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.