Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: B'Etor and extra Elite Talent Slots rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Smith
msg tools
B'Etor's relevant text reads: "A friendly ship within range 1-2 of your ship may use the Action or ability on your Elite Talent Upgrade as if it were assigned to your ship."

Now, not only are there an increasing number of ways to get extra Elite Talent slots on a ship--Dominion Garak, Admirals, Fleet Commander, the new Senior Staff resource--B'Etor comes with one built in, as she will likely be paired with her sister--they're effectively one 6 point, 8-skill Captain with two Captain abilities and two Elite Talent slots.

Given that, does B'Etor allow *all* Elite Talents assigned to her ship to be farmed out to allies? Or only the singular Talent filling the slot that her card provides?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Boardgame Geek
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

The intention is likely just the Elite Talent assigned to her but with the way it is written it sounds like any Elite Talent on her ship is up for grabs.

To play it safe I would assume it means the one she has for when/if this gets clarrified offically that your build continues to work.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Redfearn
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:
Talents are assigned to a ship not a captain. Any talent slots added via admiral et al would be valid for her text.

Went through the Torney rules and looks like I will have to reverse myself:

15. When a Captain is disabled for any reason, their ship cannot use Elite Talent Upgrades deployed to it.
16. Elite Talents are assigned to a ship, not the Captain, even though the icon for the Elite Talent is provided by the Captain.
17. You should designate which Elite Talent is deployed to your Captain and/or Admiral/Crew.

According to 17, if we should designate which Talent is from what source then her text does limit it to only her Talent.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Montgomery
United States
Modesto
California
flag msg tools
badge
The Shipyard - Star Trek Attack Wing spoilers and reviews
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is from Admiral cards and the Rules for tournaments under Admirals.
"Upgrades that are assigned to the Admiral’s ship and that are designated to either the Captain or the Admiral may only be used if the Captain or Admiral they are designated for are still active."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Hare
msg tools
With the rules quoted, it is only the ET assigned directly to her. Lursa's doesn't get shared, Admiral Martok's doesn't get shared, and neither would Garak's (because somebody dumped all of those on one ship)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.