Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you build another Death Star when one is on the map? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
D SK
United States
New York
NEW YORK
flag msg tools
The project cards seem to allow doing this. Is this allowed? Seems overkill since the Empire has such a military advantage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David K.
United States
Pflugerville
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it's allowed.

Nothing is overkill when it comes to The Empire.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What else would you do with the second death star mini?
6 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastiaan Ringoot
msg tools
Avatar
martimer wrote:
What else would you do with the second death star mini?


Hummm the Imperial theme and destroy imaginay planets with it as your rebel opponent is doing his turn?


1 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Ramsey
Canada
North Delta
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Screws fall out all the time. The world is an imperfect place.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just be careful. Destroying too many planets can work against you. In the interest of avoiding spoilers, I won't say any more.

whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AndrewRyan wrote:
The project cards seem to allow doing this. Is this allowed? Seems overkill since the Empire has such a military advantage.

Why wouldn't it be allowed?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davide Malvestuto
Italy
Roma
Italy
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmb
Certainly.

This question seems really stupid since there are two completed white stars in the miniature set.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PrincipeKonrad wrote:
Certainly.

This question seems really stupid since there are two completed white stars in the miniature set.

I don't think any honest question is a stupid question.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Genestealer Patriarch
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
AndrewRyan wrote:
The project cards seem to allow doing this. Is this allowed? Seems overkill since the Empire has such a military advantage.
I think most players regard the Death Star as an increasing liability as the game goes on.

Building another whilst you still have the first is definitely allowed.

It isn't overpowered, because if you have two Death Stars, you now have two objective point targets you need to defend from the Rebels.

The only thing you can't have is two Death Stars Under Construction at the same time (only so many construction workers in the galaxy). This is only an issue if you are playing the expansion however.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.