Ian Wallace-Moyer
United States
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I have a couple of questions about how resources vs resource tokens are treated in these card abilities.

With the Harbor, you can covert any two resources into one resource of another type. Since a double resource token counts as two resources, as long as they can both be spent, can you use one double token to convert to a single resource token of another kind?

With the market you can convert one coin to two resources of any combo (2 goods, 2 grunts and 1 grunt 1 good). The rulebook says you can choose a double resource token. Does that mean you could take, say, a double goods token and a double grunt token?

And finally with the training field, can you spend a double resource token to hire a Paladin? Or is it like normal building and hiring where you can't spend a double resource unless you use both resources at some point?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Taylor
United States
Lake Forest
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
iwallace wrote:
I have a couple of questions about how resources vs resource tokens are treated in these card abilities.

With the Harbor, you can covert any two resources into one resource of another type. Since a double resource token counts as two resources, as long as they can both be spent, can you use one double token to convert to a single resource token of another kind?


Sure!

iwallace wrote:
With the market you can convert one coin to two resources of any combo (2 goods, 2 grunts and 1 grunt 1 good). The rulebook says you can choose a double resource token. Does that mean you could take, say, a double goods token and a double grunt token?


No. You could take one token, but not two.

iwallace wrote:
And finally with the training field, can you spend a double resource token to hire a Paladin? Or is it like normal building and hiring where you can't spend a double resource unless you use both resources at some point?


You have to be able to use both resources from the token. You can hire the Paladin and spend the other resource on something else.

Thanks for asking.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.