Thumb up
2 Posts

Dead of Winter: A Crossroads Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flier Crossroads Card - End of round? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sporty Engineer
msg tools
This crossroads card states: " At the end of the next round, if there is not at least 1 barricade at each location, lose 1 morale."

Is this card checked after adding zombies to all the locations? That could make it very difficult to pull off in a 2 player game with all non-colony locations saturated with zombies since either a) two barricades would have to be put up at each location or b) one barricade is put up at each location and the survivor moves back to the colony or c) one barricade is put up and a zombie is killed at each location (or a combination thereof.)

Thanks for any clarifications provided!
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ess Why
United States
flag msg tools
Yes, after adding zombies because adding zombies is part of the colony phase

A round consists of

1)Player phase
2)Colony phase

So the end of the round is after the end of the colony phase
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.