Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Towing over oil (again) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gordon Watson
United Kingdom
Banstead
Surrey - United Kingdom
flag msg tools
ASL - other tactical wargames call it Sir.
badge
Beneath this mask there is an idea.....and ideas are bulletproof.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

In the above example the star is a bomb and the crossed circle is a mech.

If the mech uses a 2 power card to move 1 space in the direction of the arrow and opts to tow the bomb, I assume the mech ends up at 'A' but where does the bomb end up? B or C?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cantrell
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
B.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon Watson
United Kingdom
Banstead
Surrey - United Kingdom
flag msg tools
ASL - other tactical wargames call it Sir.
badge
Beneath this mask there is an idea.....and ideas are bulletproof.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks - that's what I hoped, but the rules said that the bomb keeps moving in the direction it was going, which strictly speaking was towards 'C'.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If that we're to happen you'd have weird effects like the Bomb pushing the Mech that just towed it sometimes.

The way to treat it properly is that the towed Mech/Bomb is picked up and placed in the last space left by the towing Mech after it moves. Hence it won't slide on Oil Slicks, it simply warps to the destination space effectively.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.