Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Long Shot» Forums » Rules

Subject: Horse Benefits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean Torrens
United States
Myrtle Beach
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After playing for eight years, a new player noticed the wording on this card:

"- Collect $5 and bet it on #5

- Collect and bet $10 if you OWN this horse.

- You MAY place this bet on a horse that is in the 'No Bets' area"

His contention is that the third line says "a horse" in No Bets area and that he should be able to target ANY horse in No Bets, not just the specific horse the first two sentences.

We've never noticed this and the card "Horse Spot" specifies the specific horse in its second sentence.

Thoughts?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Handy
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is intended for HORSE #5 specifically, if it is beyond the no bets. Yes, it can be interpreted to break this intention.
5 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leonardo Loria
Italy
Torino
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the horse is only the N. 5. We have played always in this way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Torrens
United States
Myrtle Beach
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Chris, for such a speedy and official ruling!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.