Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » General

Subject: Midnight masks XP. Mild spoiler rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim . K
United Kingdom
Southend-on-Sea
Essex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Quick Q regarding the experience points gained after Midnight Masks.
All the resolutions for this scenario only mention scoring xp for those cards in your victory display.
The previous scenario, The Gathering, mentions xp gained as being cards in your victory display AND any victory points in cleared locations.

Are we to assume this was meant to be mentioned in the Midnight Masks resolutions, or are cleared locations simply ignored.

I was trying to find anything in the rules that might suggest cleared locations with vp are always considered, but can't seem to find any mention anywhere!

Is there a reason cleared locations are not mentioned in the Midnight Masks resolution, or is it just an oversight?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ferejohn
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
badge
Pitying fools as hard as I can...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it was just reminding you in the first scenario (since it might be your first game).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig B
Australia
Mount Hawthorn
Western Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cleared locations (all clues removed and location has victory points) go into victory point display. cool

Page 21, Rules Reference:
Quote:
At the end of a scenario, place each victory point location that is in play, revealed, and with no clues on it in the victory display.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim . K
United Kingdom
Southend-on-Sea
Essex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Great. Thankyou. I knew it was there somewhere!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Keddie
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Do locations in Midnight Masks have Victory? I can't remember any more.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Marley
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CommissarFeesh wrote:
Do locations in Midnight Masks have Victory? I can't remember any more.


Yes, some do.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.