Travis Mitchell
United States
Huber Heights
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agenda 3B reads, "Each investigator immediately takes 3 horror. Then, proceed to (->R4)."

If taking 3 horror would result in all investigators becoming defeated, would we resolve R1 (no resolution reached) or R4?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D H
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
popncoffee wrote:
Agenda 3B reads, "Each investigator immediately takes 3 horror. Then, proceed to (->R4)."

If taking 3 horror would result in all investigators becoming defeated, would we resolve R1 (no resolution reached) or R4?


"Then" effects require the previous portion to fully resolve before continuing. So if you're all defeated, you go to the "all defeated" resolution, not R4.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.