Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

My First Bohnanza» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mixed Patch Rule clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A. Lai
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"If you have to plant a third type of bean when there are already two other types on your fields, you may put the third type of bean in either one of your fields. This will cover up the beans that were planted in the field before, for the time being. That first type can only be planted again or harvested after the new type has been harvested. This means that there may be several different types of bean in the same field."

Example: field 1 has 2 mean beans, field 2 has 2 sour beans. Player then places 2 broad beans in field 1.

1. Subsequently, can the player place a stink bean in field 1 or field 2?
2. Can the player place more mean beans in field 2?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Murr Rockstroh
United States
Fleming Island
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You do what makes the most sense to the 4 year old you're playing with, because that's who you're explaining the rules to

Go watch this video, it helped me understand where they were coming from with the game

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.