Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Covert» Forums » Rules

Subject: Equipment icons on bottom of the mission cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wim Verwerft
Belgium
Berlaar
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,
We played our first game and came up with following question we houseruled.
You can use the equipment icon on the bottom of the accomplished mission cards as an in-game advantage for future missions.
If I got a shoe as equipment icon and my next mission requires 2 shoes to accomplish the mission does the icon count for both the shoes or only for 1 and do we need to play an extra shoe for the second shoe?
Thanks for your replies!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Roy
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
incognitopsycho wrote:
Hello,
We played our first game and came up with following question we houseruled.
You can use the equipment icon on the bottom of the accomplished mission cards as an in-game advantage for future missions.
If I got a shoe as equipment icon and my next mission requires 2 shoes to accomplish the mission does the icon count for both the shoes or only for 1 and do we need to play an extra shoe for the second shoe?
Thanks for your replies!


It only counts for one.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bertrand Hui
United States
White Salmon
WA
flag msg tools
I ride mountain bikes and road bikes. Ask me how!
badge
You can't connect the dots looking forward you can only connect them looking backwards
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, only counts as one.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wim Verwerft
Belgium
Berlaar
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your prompt replies!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark J
United States
St. Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
incognitopsycho wrote:
...You can use the equipment icon on the bottom of the accomplished mission cards as an in-game advantage for future missions...


That's not a house rule. That is the rule.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.