Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

CapCom Street Fighter Deck-Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: The step after defending a Stage Boss Attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wolf Corgi
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Many of the defense cards instruct you to "discard this card to avoid an Attack. If you do, draw a card..."
my question is when you defend against a Stage Boss Attack, do you activate and play the new card that you draw and apply its effects?

For example, if my drawn card is Cammy Delta Red, the instructions say "if you defeat or have defeated a super villain this term, you may put a location from your discard pile into play." Does that mean I can activate the location I just gained right away?

Or even less complicated, Ken Masters Hero Card says " you may destroy a card in your hand or discard pile for each other hero you play or play this term. "
Should I follow that rule or does the next player start his turn because the Stage Boss was already defeated?

Also, is the new card worth any Power to pickup another potential card?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathaniel Yamaguchi
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can play the drawn card and resolve all its effects (including Power).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolf Corgi
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks boss
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.