Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Black Fleet» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Expert Crew Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Randy Smith
United States
Kokomo
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
After the Expert Crew card is used, are both movement cards discarded or only one? If both are discarded, does the player draw two movement cards for a hand of two, or only one for a hand of one?

We were playing today and decided that if the player used both cards he discarded both movement cards and drew two new cards.

It states you MAY play two cards, but nothing on the card about drawing replacement card(s) and I did not see anything in the rule book about it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
hpgeek wrote:
After the Expert Crew card is used, are both movement cards discarded or only one? If both are discarded, does the player draw two movement cards for a hand of two, or only one for a hand of one?

We were playing today and decided that if the player used both cards he discarded both movement cards and drew two new cards.

It states you MAY play two cards, but nothing on the card about drawing replacement card(s) and I did not see anything in the rule book about it.

The rules clearly state the following:

Draw enough movement cards to give you 2 of them
in hand (most of the time, you’ll only have to draw one).


ETA: Page 13, under end of turn, bullet point 1
2 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Smith
United States
Kokomo
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the quick reply. I missed that when I was skimming way too quickly through the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.