Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Combat Commander: Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Fire order + Action Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Schafer
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I play a Fire Order and a +2 Marksmanship card and activate Lt Schrader who in turn activates two squads.

Squad 1 Fires at a unit in hex A

squad 2 Fires at a unit in Hex B

Does the +2 action card apply to both fire rolls?

I hope I stated my question clear enough.

Tanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Len K
United States
Westford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
East is east, and west is west, and if you take cranberries and stew them like applesauce, they taste much more like prunes than rhubarb does.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope... only one of them, your choice obviously.

Marksmanship applies to a Fire Attack Roll (see A37 in the rulebook), not to an entire Fire order. Put another way, you play the Marksmanship card when you declare the individual attack, not when you play the Fire order.

edits: clarity
14 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Hobden
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have always played marksmanship as helping only one die roll.

EDIT: Len K beat me to it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HEEREN Xavier
Belgium
Liège
Lièe
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
it s easy , when an action add/change value of die roll, it s only the first fire roll changed :

- hand grenades
- marksmanship
- sustained fire
- etc..

different with action that change value of combat :

- concealment
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Olsen
Denmark
Ringsted
Danmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
cmoipap wrote:
it s easy , when an action add/change value of die roll, it s only the first fire roll changed :

- hand grenades
- marksmanship
- sustained fire
- etc..

different with action that change value of combat :

- concealment


Not really. Concealment also changes 1 fire attack roll, just like the other cards you mentioned. A29 if you want to check.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
piotr faldrowicz
Poland
warszawa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I believe it was mental shortcut from Xavier's side. Concealment affects total fire attack(single fire roll), so it works during all defense rolls (for every single unit in targeted hex).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Schafer
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks all!

That makes sense, I was just over thinking it.

Steve
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.