Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Betrayal at House on the Hill» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can monster use a non-collapsed Collapsed Room? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raj B
United States
Alaska
flag msg tools
So the heroes turned over the Collapsed Room tile but did not collapse so the Below Collapse Room token was not used yet.
Can the monster still use that to get down? If so, where do they drop to?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Z
Australia
Rockhampton
QLD
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.

I wouldn't think so.

Monsters cannot explore new rooms.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raj B
United States
Alaska
flag msg tools
zayzayem wrote:
No.

I wouldn't think so.

Monsters cannot explore new rooms.


In our Haunt, the monster was allowed to explore. Then what happens?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skip Mathias
United States
Waukesha
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It would be my belief that they cannot. Any action in a room or on a room happens due to the Heroes. While the Monsters are unaffected by rolls in rooms and can use everything at their disposal, the Heroes did not create the token for the collapsed room.

Thus, the Monsters cannot use.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
koolkat67 wrote:
So the heroes turned over the Collapsed Room tile but did not collapse so the Below Collapse Room token was not used yet.
Can the monster still use that to get down? If so, where do they drop to?
If the monster didn't collapse the room before the heroes got there, I wouldn't think the monster could do it while the heroes are there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Semicharm
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
According to the 2nd edition rules: if a monster is the first to collapse the floor, the token goes into an already explored room in the basement.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.