7 Posts

Legendary: Noir» Forums » General

Subject: Thoughts on Hidden Heart of Darkness Scheme? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Knutson
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, granted I have only played this scheme one time, but on my very first attempt I beat it (with Stryfe as Mastermind) in 6 turns while playing solo.

Beginners luck or lame scheme? I have never done this before where I beat a scheme in 5 minutes. Took me 3 times as long to set up the game as it did to actually play it!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ahewlett
msg tools
mbmbmb
Re: Hidden Heart of Darkness Scheme lame?
Set up and luck always factor in on how easy or hard every game of legendary is. In this case you took a low fight mastermind ( 7 fight I believe Stryfe is) and were lucky enough to get to that fight early in the game. Try this scheme using Apocalypse or other higher fight mastermind.

Winning in 6 turns isn't so bad. I've lost Save humanity scheme on the first turn. Now there's a real kick in the teeth.

I do believe that this scheme is on the easier side of the difficulty scale of the game. But I have found it to be very fun and you should give it few more plays.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin H

Maine
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As Ahewlett notes, I would pick a higher cost Mastermind to make it more difficult. With such a wide variety of card in Legendary, some setups will be easy, and some crazy tough.

On a side note, I wonder if this scheme would be fun with Mysterio? Would you shuffle the Master Strikes back into the Villain deck on a Scheme Twist? I think you would.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Knutson
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Anybody else tried this scheme? I am genuinely interested to know if this is a solid and balanced scheme or simply one of the throw away ones.

Thanks for any additional feedback.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conor O'Neil
msg tools