Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Atlantic Wall: D-Day to Falaise» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fire Support DRM Notes???? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clay Stone
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
In the charts there is a section of notes called "Fire Support DRM Notes". In there they have written.

- 0 No more than 1 DRM from each of A,B, or C
(Is this stating if there is no number next to the modifiers follow this rule?) Is this a misprint?


- Also I notice that if i had a German AFV Mixed units sitting in the West Wall i will NOT be allowed to use the -7 for fortified area bonus due to note #2.


...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Stearns
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Joseph, I'm not sure what the purpose of note 2 is. Hopefully Joe will chime in. Note 1 just means if all 3 drm groups apply you can only apply 2 of them. The way note 2 reads is if there is armor in the hex you can apply 1 drm from A or B but drms from D and E don't apply, which doesn't make sense to me. I never really noticed note 2 and my initial read of it was that it was just another way to say note 1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Youst
United States
Emeryville
California
flag msg tools
designer
When you're in the west wall, you just get the -7 and that's it.

BTW, Clay, did you just order that Killing Ground copy from me?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clay Stone
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
joeyoust wrote:
When you're in the west wall, you just get the -7 and that's it.

BTW, Clay, did you just order that Killing Ground copy from me?



yes...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.