The rule book, while simple, also means a lot of "make your own rules for it" kind of scenario. And quite frankly we are in a world where we don't need that level of barbarity.
So with that being the case, What does Adjacent mean in the Orbit? with 6 spaces, I assume the center in 1 column affects the card to its left (if it's on the right column) in addition to the top and bottom rows.
With the Coffe Cup cards, does that mess just lock out the game? The card states that you cannot purchase adjacent cards. It doesn't give an exception either.
Card Text: "Adjacent cards may not be acquired by any means."
with 3 of them in the deck, the assumption is that this scenario may not occur often where two copies of "Hot Cup o' Love" exist in position 2 and 5.
But if it does... Is there anything that can get rid of it? or is this something where the players will need to make a judgment call? Honestly, it seems like an oversight to not include the text "Except for Hot Cup O' Love." Because then the game can still progress.
Anybody else get trapped like this?