Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

No Retreat 4! Italian Front: 1943-45» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rome Garrison and Paradrops rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wifbert Boye
Canada
flag msg tools
If an Allied unit enters one of the hexes that is half on the Central Map, the German Rome Garrison is released, right?

In an Invasion Major Offensive, "one Allied Paratroop unit can be dropped per Allied Player Movement Phase in any land hex within three hexes of a LZ hex that contains a Landings marker".
1. This implies you could drop one in the first week's movement phase and one in the second (or subsequent) week's movement phase, right?
2. If so, then advancing all the Landings markers inland to become Beachheads would mean you could not make that paradrop without another Landings marker, but without a specific event, you can only place Landing markers during the Deployment phase. Isn't that correct?


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wifferboy wrote:
If an Allied unit enters one of the hexes that is half on the Central Map, the German Rome Garrison is released, right?

In an Invasion Major Offensive, "one Allied Paratroop unit can be dropped per Allied Player Movement Phase in any land hex within three hexes of a LZ hex that contains a Landings marker".
1. This implies you could drop one in the first week's movement phase and one in the second (or subsequent) week's movement phase, right?
2. If so, then advancing all the Landings markers inland to become Beachheads would mean you could not make that paradrop without another Landings marker, but without a specific event, you can only place Landing markers during the Deployment phase. Isn't that correct?




1- Yes, this is correct.

2- Yes, this is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.